Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Dolphin Caye

leave a comment »

November 26, 2009 | We had pre-scheduled a snorkeling tour with J & J Transparante Tours in the morning to see Dolphin Caye, Crawl Caye, Red Frog Beach, and Hospital Point.  Our group consisted of 28 people, all tourists of course.   The first stop we made was Dolphin Caye.  I was doubtful we’d see any dolphins, but after a little while, we found ’em!  It was rather difficult getting a good shot– this isn’t the best picture I’ve ever taken but it’s the best I got of one of the dolphins out of the water!

Also, I could recrop the photo so the waterline is horizontal but I’m feeling lazy now.  Anyway, at one point, some of the dolphins were following behind our boat and jumping in the wake!  The tour was $92 total for the 4 of us– very affordable!  I actually was very impressed with the tour but I’ll write more about that in following posts.

Written by Jessica

September 9, 2010 at 11:35 PM

Leave a Reply

