Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Boston Duck Tour

leave a comment »

August 31, 2009 | On our first day of the trip, Jen and I took the highly recommended Boston Duck Tour.   It’s essentially a tour bus that can go into water and become a boat!  Towards the second half of the tour, we splashed into the Charles River.  From there, I snapped some shots of some bridge.  I thought the stone (or whatever it is) looked pretty cool.

I also learned, it’s rather difficult to take really good pictures from a bus.  Plus, I forgot to bring my wide-angle lens. Arg!!   Oh well, lesson learned.

Written by Jessica

October 28, 2009 at 2:56 PM

Posted in Boston, photography, travel

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

