Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Pier 17

leave a comment »

May 3, 2009 | Although I went to the pier with the intentions of getting a good shot of the Brooklyn Bridge, I decided the angle wasn’t the best and took a few pictures of the view on the other side.

Anyhow, this place is somewhat nostalgic for me.  This place will always remind me of my friend Patty who passed away a couple of years ago in a car accident. The last time I was here was Spring Break of 2003 and Patty was showing Elaine (another friend from school) and I around the city. We didn’t even do much here, but I did take a picture of her standing in front of the pier, and it’s one of the images of her that I remember the most.

Patty, may you rest in peace.

Written by Jessica

June 18, 2009 at 8:04 PM

Posted in Manhatten, travel

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

