Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Grocery Store

leave a comment »

May 2, 2009 | Before we returned to my sister’s apartment to retire for the night, we stopped by her local grocery store.  I can’t figure out the name, but it’s near 14th and 1st Ave…I think, haha.  The place wasn’t very big– nowhere close to the size of the grocery stores I frequent in Houston– but there were a ton of groceries packed into the small space!

The fruit was displayed in such a cute way, I ducked out of sight from other people and took a shot!  Haha, I felt a little silly taking a picture in the grocery store.

I’m glad the check-out girls didn’t see me because right after this shot, my sister introduced me to them!

I always thought it’d be a huge hassle having to walk to the grocery store, but I suppose if it’s close by, and you walk by it anyway, it’s fairly covenient, and there’s definitely advantages to planning meals for a day or two at a time!

Written by Jessica

June 12, 2009 at 10:24 PM

Posted in Manhatten, travel

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

