Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Central Park

leave a comment »

May 2, 2009 | After our wonderful brunch at Sarabeth’s, Jen and I took the sunny skies as a sign to walk a couple of blocks to Central Park.  Apparently, we weren’t the only ones.

There were a ton of people from the park, but Central Park is huge so there was more than enough room to enjoy this oasis in the middle of the city.   There were people biking, rowing boats, listening to live music, rollerblading, and so on– it was such a nice departure from the usual business suits and Blackberrys!

Sheep Meadow, Central Park

While my sister napped on a bench, I explored the area and came upon Sheep Meadow.  I just love Central Park!  It always reminds me of the start of this song, Lovely by Michelle Tumes:

You’re the sweet dreams that soothe me
When I can’t fall asleep
You’re the field in the middle of the city
When I’m rushing by at the speed of light

Written by Jessica

June 10, 2009 at 11:49 PM

Posted in Manhatten, travel

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

