Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Broadway: Jersey Boys

with 2 comments

May 1, 2009 | I’ve been on a tight budget, so for my New York trip, I was prepared to make sacrifices. Luckily, skipping out on a Broadway show was NOT one of the necessary sacrifices!

My best friend Monica scored some free tickets, orchestra seats (usually $127 each), to Jersey Boys for Friday night. How awesome is that??

My tiresome journey paid off . Sure, I went on a total of 3 bus rides and 2 subway rides, and did quite a bit of walking– all on an empty stomach over a span of 8 hours, but I made the show on time!


Oh, how I love [visiting] New York City!

Written by Jessica

June 9, 2009 at 7:11 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it’s my 2nd favorite city, nyc. i have a feeling it’ll always compete for no. 1 for me.

    sometimes if you actually go to broadway, they have discount tickets on the led screen!

    i miss traveling…

    linda

    June 9, 2009 at 11:43 PM

    • NYC is awesome, though I’m not a fan of the urine smell in the subway stations! It’ll always be one of those cities I’d rather visit than live in though…

      Which LED screen? I’ve heard of the discounted tickets booth (can’t think of the name now) and I know there’s the drawing for the tickets– I sat in the 2nd row for Rent for $25!

      Jessica

      June 10, 2009 at 1:46 PM


Leave a Reply

