Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Looking Back: Manhatten (2003)

with one comment

I was recently in New York and thought back to the first time I visited without my parents.  It was the first trip I went on with my first digital camera just six years ago.

That whole academic year feels like a dream, as if it didn’t really happen.  It was the one and only year I spent in Pittsburgh for my freshman year at Carnegie Mellon University.  I made some very good, yet bittersweet, friendships.  On this day, four of us drove from Newark to Manhatten and I happened to snap this shot from the car.

More on my New York trip next time…

Written by Jessica

June 7, 2009 at 10:06 PM

Posted in Manhatten, travel

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. prettty shot!

    sweetcynic

    June 8, 2009 at 12:09 AM


Leave a Reply

