Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Boston Weekend

with one comment

I got a call from my dad a couple of weeks ago.

Dad– “You know, maybe you can do something with your sister in the summer.  She’s been studying really hard for the LSAT.  I can help pay for it…”

Me — “Oh, yeah? That’s a great idea!”

Yippe!  An excuse to travel AND the money to do it!

Since Jen can’t really take any days off, our best options are Philadelphia, Washington D.C., and Boston.  I’ve been to both Philadelphia and Washington D.C. before, so I’m thinking Boston!  I have the advantage of ‘Flexible Fridays’ at work between Memorial Day and Labor Day. It basically means I can take a few Fridays off without using vacation days!

photo from Frommers.com

Yay, another trip to plan! =)

Written by Jessica

June 3, 2009 at 2:35 PM

Posted in travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i love boston 🙂
    good shopping
    pretty
    good food

    linda

    June 3, 2009 at 2:57 PM


Leave a Reply

