Occasional Traveler

A collection of my thoughts and photos on travel.

Introduction

leave a comment »

This is my obligatory introduction post. I’m an occasional traveler, not by choice, but because of the other realities of life.  I started working January 2008 and I find myself facing the usual financial burdens– student loans, credit card payments, furniture payments, etc.

Now onto the fun stuff!  I travel when I have the opportunity and funds to do so.  In my case, this means that most of my more exciting destinations have been funded for the most part by my parents.

Some of the more memorable trips with my family include hot springs in Costa Rica, snorkeling in Hawaii, riding the subway in Japan, and scuba diving in Mexico. My other travels mostly consist of camping in/around Texas as well as roadtripping (if that’s not a word, it is now!) to Los Angeles, which includes canoeing at Big Bend National Park, gambling in Las Vegas, attempting to surf at Huntington Beach, and visiting White Sands National Park, Carlsbad Caverns, Red Rock Canyon, Grand Canyon, and Hoover Dam.

I’m passionate about traveling and photography, which brings me to the purpose of this blog. I’ve collected many memories and photographs throughout the years and I finally decided I need a place to record my experiences before I forget them. I love the whole planning process and thus, I’d also like to share my tips on planning trips (especially for those of you who, like me, have budget constraints!).

Written by Jessica

May 29, 2009 at 12:43 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

